yourselfreqop.blogg.se

Late 2013 imac review
Late 2013 imac review










In absolute terms, that’s not all that svelte, but for a device that gives you a spacious 15 inches of display real estate, which can manage a surprising 2880 x 1800 resolution if you use a third-party app to scale beyond the built-in supported max resolution, it’s very impressive. The MP is a deprecated machine, on its way out, and maybe you could get one cheap, although they seem to remain overpriced new.īut why a new Mac? why not use the MBP? or even trade up to a newer, faster MBP and just lose the old 21"? Yeah, a MP would be faster than your 21", but not a good value at all.This 2013 15-inch model retains the exact same physical dimensions as its predecessor, weighing in at just under three and a half pounds, and under three-quarters of an inch thick. I wouldn't ever wanna go back to a 2.5k monitor after using a modern iPhone, retina MBP, etc.

late 2013 imac review

I dunno what monitor you have and what MBP, but using an old low resolution monitor, even if better with color, as the only monitor for a computer might be a less than pleasing experience. The Mac Pro is spec'd with 3.7 GHz Intel Xeon E5 Quad-Core and Dual AMD FirePro D300 GPUs (2 x 2GB) I'm not super spec tech knowledgeable but how would that compare to a 2017 iMac? (3.4GHz (3.8 Boost) quad-core 7th-generation Intel Core i5 processor and Radeon Pro 570 with 4GB video memory) They both go for roughly the same amount so thats not a major deciding factor to me. I don't really have the desk space for a 27 inch iMac + my current external monitor, but I didn't know if the 2017 would be a better performer than the 2013. I'm leaning toward a Mac Pro since it doesn't have a built in monitor and can use my 27 inch external monitor which will also be used by my MBP.

late 2013 imac review

I'm looking to replace my current desktop computer (21in Mid-2010 iMac).












Late 2013 imac review